McCaughn selected to Wildlife, Fisheries and Parks committee


Lt. Gov. Delbert Hosemann announced committee chairmen and chairwomen for the 2020 Legislative Session today.

“We have many challenges in Mississippi which need immediate attention, so it is time to get to work. In the Senate, this begins by naming our chairmen and women, and vice-chairmen and women,” Hosemann said. “I am looking forward to working with these leaders and the entire membership over the next four years to enact policy which will leave a positive, lasting impact on our children and grandchildren.”

District 31 Sen. Tyler McCaughn was selected as vice chairman of the Wildlife, Fisheries, and Parks. He serves with chairman Sen. Neil S. Whaley.

The Committee Chairmen and Chairwomen are as follows:

Accountability, Efficiency, and Transparency
John A. Polk, Chairman
Angela Burks Hill, Vice-Chairwoman
Chuck Younger, Chairman
Benjamin Suber, Vice-Chairman
W. Briggs Hopson III, Chairman
Brice Wiggins, Vice-Chairman
Business and Financial Institutions
Chris Caughman, Chairman
Chad McMahan, Vice-Chairman
Chris Johnson, Chairman
Derrick T. Simmons, Vice-Chairman
Juan Barnett, Chairman
Daniel Sparks, Vice-Chairman
County Affairs
Angela Burks Hill, Chairwoman
Chuck Younger, Vice-Chairman
Drug Policy
David Jordan, Chairman
Melanie Sojourner, Vice-Chairwoman
Economic and Workforce Development
David Parker, Chairman
Jeremy England, Vice-Chairman
Dennis DeBar Jr., Chairman
David Blount, Vice-Chairman
Jenifer B. Branning, Chairwoman
Jeff Tate, Vice-Chairman
Joel R. Carter Jr., Chairman
Gary Jackson, Vice-Chairman
Enrolled Bills
Derrick T. Simmons, Chairman
Robert L. Jackson, Vice-Chairman
Environmental Protection, Conservation, and Water Resources
Chris McDaniel, Chairman
Chris Caughman, Vice-Chairman
Albert Butler, Chairman
Chris McDaniel, Vice-Chairman
Executive Contingent Fund
Robert L. Jackson, Chairman
Juan Barnett, Vice-Chairman
Josh Harkins, Chairman
Sally Doty, Vice-Chairwoman
Sampson Jackson II, Chairman
Joseph M. Seymour, Vice-Chairman
David Blount, Chairman
Philip Moran, Vice-Chairman
Highways and Transportation
Joey Fillingane, Chairman
Rita Potts Parks, Vice-Chairwoman
Barbara Blackmon, Chairwoman
Tammy Witherspoon, Vice-Chairwoman
J. Walter Michel, Chairman
Nicole Akins Boyd, Vice-Chairwoman
Interstate and Federal Cooperation
Hillman Terome Frazier, Chairman
Joseph Thomas, Vice-Chairman
Investigate State Offices
Mike Thompson, Chairman
Sarita Simmons, Vice-Chairwoman
Judiciary, Division A
Sally Doty, Chairwoman
Jenifer B. Branning, Vice-Chairwoman
Judiciary, Division B
Brice Wiggins, Chairman
Barbara Blackmon, Vice-Chairwoman
John Horhn, Chairman
Hillman Terome Frazier, Vice-Chairman
Local and Private
Chad McMahan, Chairman
Dean Kirby, Vice-Chairman
Kevin Blackwell, Chairman
Chris Johnson, Vice-Chairman
Gary Jackson, Jr., Chairman
Michael McLendon, Vice-Chairman
Ports and Marine Resources
Philip Moran, Chairman
Mike Thompson, Vice-Chairman
Public Health and Welfare
Hob Bryan, Chairman
John A. Polk, Vice-Chairman
Public Property
Angela Turner-Ford, Chairwoman
Albert Butler, Vice-Chairman
Dean Kirby, Chairman
State Library
Sollie B. Norwood, Chairman
Kathy Chism, Vice-Chairwoman
Scott DeLano, Chairman
David Parker, Vice-Chairman
Lydia Graves Chassaniol, Chairwoman
John Horhn, Vice-Chairman
Universities and Colleges
Rita Potts Parks, Chairwoman
Joey Fillingane, Vice-Chairman
Veterans and Military Affairs
Mike Seymour, Chairman
Scott DeLano, Vice-Chairman