Obituaries

Bobbie Vance Chaney

Bobbie Vance Chaney, 90, passed away Sunday, Oct. 7 at her home. Visitation was held Monday, Oct. 8 from 9:30 - 11:30 a.m. at Stephens Funeral Home – Union with service beginning at 11:30 a.m. in the chapel. Rev. Jimmy Holder officiated with Rev. Wayne Tate assisting.




David Dilmore

Graveside services for David Allen Dilmore were held 11 a.m., Saturday, Oct. 13, at Pine Ridge Baptist Church Cemetery. Bro. Brian Chisolm officiated. Dilmore, 42, of Decatur, died Monday, Oct. 8, at his residence.


Elmer Harville

Mr. Elmer Harville, Jr., 43, passed away Sept. 17, at his parent’s residence in Conehatta surrounded by his loved ones. Visitation will be held 1-2 p.m., Saturday, Oct. 13, at Wolf Funeral Services in Lake. Services will follow at 2 p.m. at Wolf Funeral Services Chapel in Lake. Internment is in God’s Care. Officiating will be Bro.



Bobby Pugh

Bobby Clinton Pugh, 80, of Hickory, passed away peacefully at his home, with his loving wife, Annette Pugh, at his side on Wednesday, Oct. 3. He was born Sunday, May 29, 1938 in Hickory.




Bonnie White

Bonnie Dell White, 82, of Newton, passed away Wednesday, Sept. 26, at Lakeside Health and Rehabilitation Center in Quitman. She was born August 30, 1936 in Newton County.


Polly Harvey

 

Polly Harvey, 84, of Union, went to Glory Land on Tuesday Sept. 25. She was born Thursday, July 19, 1934.

Visitation will be held on Friday, Sept. 28 from noon until 2 p.m. at the Morrison Heights Baptist Church in Clinton.  



Bonnie Taylor

Funeral Services for Ms. Bonnie Edwards Taylor, formerly of Union, were held Monday, Sept. 24, at 3 p.m. at Milling Funeral Home in Union.  Rev. Rusty Walton officiated with burial in the Union City Cemetery. 

Visitation was 1:30-3 p.m. prior to service at the funeral home.

Ms. Taylor, 88, died Friday, Sept. 21 in Madison, AL.


Herbert Williamson

Services for Mr. Herbert Boyd Williamson were held 3 p.m., Thursday, Sept. 27, at Pine Grove Church of God in Dixon with burial in the Morrow Cemetery. Rev. Phillip Williams, Rev. Anthony Cole and Dr. Dan Lanier officiated.


Pages